www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum

Provincial Darters Sweep Singles Events in Darterong Pinoy 2005
View Results and Pictures
Open Singles Top 16 Qualifiers
Player Registration - MS Excel Format

Provincial darters swept the singles events of the Sportshouse and Robson P100,000 Free Registration Darterong Pinoy 2005 held at Ali Mall, Araneta Center last November 11-13, 2005 organized by the National Dart Foundation of the Philippines (NDFP) and sponsored by Pagcor Sports and Cocolife with Prime Channel, Crossover 105.1 FM, Chiligrass Advertising, Ads Ideas and the Philippine Advocacy League as media partners.

Robson player Ian Perez of Koronadal City, South Cotabato, the Darterong Pinoy and the Mindanao Open Youth Champion of 1999, edged veteran darter Bert Lozano of Robson-Cagayan de Oro in their finals match-up in the Open Singles with a score of 4-3. World Cupper Jan-Jan Hinojales of Robson-Davao again stamped her class in the Ladies’ Singles overwhelming Thelma Pineda of Robson-Makati, 4-0. In the National Youth Singles, Johnden Oblades of Baguio City scored 4-3 over Lean Jay Quemada of Longos Kalayaan, Laguna in the finals.

In the Fixed Four Person National Team Championship, Amber – Pasaway B composed of Richard Condeno, JR Alcantara, Joseph Balajediong and Buddy Mesias beat counterparts Amber – Pasaway A composed of Benny Alvarez, Joel Hizon, Mon Oliveros and Ricky Santiago with a score of 4-1 to bag the event.
World Cupper Boie Parfan of Robson Sportscraft paired with Jan-Jan Hinojales to win the Mixed Doubles and drew Dexter Vasquez of the Marikina City Dart Organization (MCDO) to grab the Classified Draw Doubles title. Hermie Adolfo of Marikina City, Joel Hizon of Amber and Noel Ojales of the Lucena Dart Team won the Classified Draw Triples event.
A total of 426 participants registered during the three-day event. This is a truly national event with the participation of dart players from Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao.

Darterong Pinoy Special Recognition Award
A special Plaque of Recognition was presented to Edward Y. Pascual of the Angalo Circuit Dart Club (ACDC) in recognition of his efforts in “initiating a youth development program in his locality and for nurturing, molding and guiding the youth to become responsible people through the sports of darts.”

ACDC started in 1999 as a barkadahan of fourteen (14) dart enthusiasts who were former drug dependents who decided to reform and go back to playing darts. ACDC encouraged the youth to play darts in their locality to lessen the risk of drug dependency. There are currently twenty-five (25) youth players with the ACDC ranging from the ages 8 to 18 years old and has a youth team in Division D of the on-going Robson Dart League.

This award is in line with the thrust of the NDFP to support the nationwide youth development programs for darts. Since 1999, the NDFP is the only national organization that has consistently maintained the Youth Singles in all of its sanctioned major tournaments and to further show its commitment, all Youth Singles events are free registration.

Darterong Pinoy Best in Uniform - Team Event

The Marikina City dart Organization (MCDO) – Condos of Barangay Concepcion Dos, Marikina City won the Best in Uniform award. Second place went to ACDC – The Fast and the Furious and Amber –Pasaway B won third place.

Darterong Pinoy Player's Profile

The profile of darters that participated in the Darterong Pinoy is totally new. The NDFP has created and cultivated a new mainstream of darters coming from the Robson Dart League of forty-four (44) teams, the barangay players, institutional players from the government agencies, the local dart organizations and the provincial players. Thus, despite the absence of those threatened coming from the traditional mainstream of dart managers and dart clubs, the attendance in the Darterong Pinoy 2005 was not affected. The Darterong Pinoy still holds the distinction as the most attended dart tournament in the Philippines today.

The support network in the National Capital Region for NDFP organized and supported events is stronger then ever because the NDFP does not maintain iron and bamboo curtains that shut out dart players nor a Berlin wall that forcibly separates individuals. The NDFP’s non-discriminatory open-door policy is the light that will lead the way for national leadership.



View Results and Pictures  
Open Singles Top 16 Qualifiers  
Player Registration - MS Excel Format  
Updated November 21, 2005  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.