www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum

NDFP Conducts Dart Clinic and Dart Tournament for Mandaluyong City High Schools


Click Thumbnail to Enlarge

Youthful exuberance marked the 1st Inter-School YJAM Dart Fun Games held at the Mataas na Paaralang Neptali A. Gonzales, Nueve de Pebrero St., Mandaluyong City last January 20, 2007.

The event was organized by the Young Journalists Association of Mandaluyong (YJAM), an association of aspiring young journalists from the schools of Mandaluyong, headed by sports columnist Lito Cinco. In his opening remarks, Mr. Cinco reiterated his support for youth activities to keep them busy and thereby minimize proliferation of drug addiction.

In attendance were over sixty (60) high school students and their teachers from seven (7) high schools in Mandaluyong:

1. Mataas na Paaralang Neptali A. Gonzales (host)
2. Andres Bonifacio Integrated School
3. City of Mandaluyong Science High School
4. Good Shepherd Christian School
5. Isaac Lopez Integrated School
6. Mandaluyong High School
7. Rizal Technological University Laboratory High School

The National Dart Foundation of the Philippines (NDFP) managed the two-phased event starting with the classroom setting Tusok Aral, a Power Point Dart Clinic presentation touching on the very basic technical skills presented by Tito Soncuya, President of the NDFP while NDFP Vice-President Pet Salvador led the hands-on instructional dart session. The United Darters of Taytay (UDT) youth players served as the inspirational model for the potential young darters of Mandaluyong. The Tusok Aral ended with an exhibition match of Robson players Boie Parfan, a world cupper, and Noel Malicdem, Darterong Pinoy 2006 champion. After which, certificates of participation were given to the attendees.

With their new found knowledge and understanding of darts, the attendees were all gung ho for the 2nd phase of the event which was the team inter-school tournament and the individual honors. Ritchie Gannaban, NDFP National Coordinator, supported by Marvin Orlina and Ryan Suarez, supervised the tournament.

The City of Mandaluyong Science High School composed of team members Shane Cruz, Janine Dizon, Keith Francisco, Paul Jorge Mimay, Jacob Ron Murillo and John Dell Mearsk Soriano won the team championship defeating the Isaac Lopez Integrated School. Rizal Technological University Laboratory High School placed third.

Jeremy Galang of Rizal Technological University Laboratory High School won the male individual event from a field of twenty-four (24) players while Lyra Grace Yoro of Good Shepherd Christian School (GSCS) bested twenty (20) other players to win the female individual event.

Trophies, medals and sports equipment donated by Honorable Mayor Neptali “Boyet” Gonzales, through Lito Cinco, were awarded to the top three winners in the team event. The champion team was also given a dartboard from Robson Sportscraft. Dart sets and backpacks, also from Robson Sportscraft, were awarded to the male and female champions of the individual event.

Participants to the 1st Inter-School Dart Tournament are all looking forward to the 2nd inter-school competition. Hopefully, the plans of the school teachers in attendance to form dart clubs in their respective schools would push through, sustaining the interest in darts. NDFP promised support for the formation of dart clubs with seminars for the school coaches and to continue support for the dart youth programs.

YJAM and NDFP thanks the support of Mataas na Paaralang Neptali A. Gonzales and the coordination of its students and Mr. Ramon Belardo.

Team Event - Line-up
  Champion:   City of Mandaluyong Science High School
      • Shane Cruz
      • Janine Dizon
      • Keith Francisco
      • Paul Jorge Mimay
      • Jacob Ron Murillo
      • John Dell Mearsk Soriano
  2nd Place:   Isaac Lopez Integrated School
      • Ailene Grace Tabuco
      • Alfonso Dizon
      • Bryan Malavega
      • Jordan Tumaliuan
  3rd Place:   Rizal Technological University Laboratory High School
      • April Aguirre
      • Rose Genine Antonio
      • Princess Fabros
      • Jerald de Luna
      • Jeremy Galang
      • Ronald Lopez
Participants and Organizers Individual Event Champions
Team Event Champions Team Event 2nd Placers
Team Event 3rd Placers Registration
YJAM's Lito Cinco NDFP's Tito Soncuya
Participating Schools Participating Schools
Participating Schools Dart Clinic Proper
Dart Clinic Participants Dart Clinic Participants
Dart Clinic Participants Dart Clinic Participants
Dart Clinic Participants Hands-on Instructional
Hands-on Instructional Hands-on Instructional
Exhibition Game Tournament Director
Game Time Game Time
Game Time Game Time
Game Time Team Event Finals
Team Event Finals Enjoying at the Dart Fest
Kahit sina Ma'am kasali Kahit sina Ma'am kasali
Enjoying at the Dart Fest Enjoying at the Dart Fest
Enjoying at the Dart Fest NDFP Personnel with Lito Cinco
Trophies and Medals NDFP Vice President  Pet Salvador w/ Students
  Updated January 23, 2007  
Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.