www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum



MCDO's Santos and ARDA's Jovillano Top Villanueva Darters Club Doubles Tournament
Click Thumbnail to Enlarge

Marikina City Dart Organization (MCDO) Director Rey Santos and Angono Rizal Darters Association (ARDA) player Alex Jovillano teamed up to win the Villanueva Darters Club P10,000 Classified Draw Doubles Dart Tournament held last 27 August 2006, Sunday at the San Juan Gymnasium in Taytay, Rizal.

Organized by the Villanueva Darters Club (VDC), one of the dart clubs under the wing of the United Darters of Taytay (UDT), the tournament was participated in by one hundred four (104) players or fifty-two (52) teams.

Santos and Jovillano beat the tandem of ARDA player Edwin Zapanta and MCDO player Jun-Jun Frades in their exciting finals encounter. Going into the finals, Zapanta and Frades had the twice-to-beat advantage after topping the winners’ bracket. However, Santos and Jovillano overwhelmed Zapanta and Frades in their best of three encounter and eventually reigned supreme after Santos took the winning shot in their final game.

Meanwhile, UDT players Eric Esguerra and upcoming youth player Theo Lualhati edged veteran darter and Robson player Boie Parfan and UDT player Jovit Pulumbarit for 3rd place.

The complete results are as follows:

  Champion:   Alex Jovillano (Angono Rizal Darters Association) &
Rey Santos (Marikina City Dart Organization)
  2nd Place:   Jun-Jun Frades (Marikina City Dart Organization) &
Edwin Zapanta (Angono Rizal Darters Association)
  3rd Place:  

Eric Esguerra (United Darters of Taytay) &
Theo Lualhati (United Darters of Taytay)

  4th Place:   Boie Parfan (Robson) &
Jovit Pulumbarit (United Darters of Taytay)
  Joint 5th:   Butchoy Ignacio (United Darters of Taytay) &
Erwin Medina (United Darters of Taytay)
      Ruel Barcelona (Manila) &
Toto Meniolas (Dartstorm)
  Joint 7th:   PJ Gerial (United Darters of Taytay) &
Jun Pagdato (Makati City Darts Association)
      Edgar Gania (Angono Rizal Darters Association) &
Demy Solania (United Darters of Taytay)

With the success of the tournament, VDC President Noneng Dalag announced the 2nd Villanueva Darters Club P10,000 Classified Draw Doubles on September 17, 2006 (Sunday) at the same venue.

2nd Placers
3rd Placers
The Finals 01
The Finals 02
Future Dart Superstar
Watching the Games
Watching the Games
Watching the Games
  Updated August 28, 2006  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.