www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum



Nachor and Quillope Top UDT P12,000 Doubles Tournament
Other Photos Courtesy of Orlan Bernardino
Click Thumbnail to Enlarge

One hundred ten (110) darters or fifty-five (55) pairs played in the Araw ng Pasasalamat Invitational Dart Tournament organized by the United Darters of Taytay (UDT) last Saturday, February 3, 2007 at the San Juan Gymnasium in Taytay, Rizal.

The event, spearheaded by UDT stalwart Orlan Bernardino and UDT President Glenn San Juan, was a prelude to the festivities for the town fiesta of the Municipality of Taytay in the Province of Rizal. Honorable Mayor Joric P. Gacula, who sponsored the tournament, graced the festivities and gave a short inspirational message to the participating darters. Also present was Municipal Sports Coordinator Eric Cruz.

Providing support to the darters of Taytay were various dart teams and organizations such as the Robson Dart Team led by Team Manager Tito Soncuya, Snipers - Pier One Dart Team led by Team Manager Duds Cansana, Angono Rizal Darters Association (ARDA) led by Erning Zapanta, Unified Darters of Alabang - Las Piñas - Cavite (UDALC) led by Warren Perolino and Ricky Santiago, Marikina City Dart Organization (MCDO) led by Dexter Vasquez and the Makati City Darts Association (MCDA) led by Bert Pineda. Also present at the affair were Mindanao Archipelago Darts Federation (MADF) Chairman and NDFP Southern Mindanao Regional Coordinator Jong Gonzales and former Tagum Optimate Darters Organization (TODO) President Yoko Quillope.

UDT's Jojo Nachor and TODO's Yoko Quillope beat the tandem of UDT's Maze de Jesus and MCDA's Gilbert Noble in their exciting finals encounter in the event sponsored by Robson Sportscraft and supported by the National Dart Foundation of the Philippines (NDFP).

ARDA's Erning Zapanta assisted by UDT's Nhover Tolentino and Jay-Ar San Juan served as the tournament officials.

The complete results are as follows:

Champion:   Jojo Nachor (UDT) &
Yoko Quillope (TODO)
2nd Place:   Maze de Jesus (UDT) &
Gilbert Noble (MCDA)
3rd Place:   Porong Pangan (UDT) &
Chok-Chok Perez (UDT)
4th Place:   Ed Almasco (UDALC) &
Mike Cosio (Quezon City)
Joint 5th:   Bong Guevarra (UDT) &
Edu Paginag (Robson)
    Boie Parfan (Robson) &
Christian Villacorta (UDT)
Joint 7th:   Nap de Leon (UDT) &
Eddie "Pacman" Gozum (UDT)
    Jessie Anion (Snipers - Pier One) &
JL Sta. Ana (UDT)
Champions Yoko Quillope and Jojo Nachor 2nd Placers Gilbert Noble and Maze de Jesus
NDFP President Tito Soncuya and Taytay Mayor Joric Gacula Taytay Mayor Joric Gacula
Participants Participants
Dart Organization Heads Marikina City Dart Organization
Makati City Darts Association Makati City Darts Association
Makati City Darts Association United Darters of Taytay Youth
United Darters of Taytay United Darters of Taytay
United Darters of Taytay Snipers - Pier One Dart Team  
Registration Drawing of Matches  
Drawing of Matches NDFP's Tito Soncuya, UDALC's Warren Perolino & Snipers - Pier One's Duds Cansana  
MADF's Jong Gonzales, NDFP's Tito Soncuya & Snipers - Pier One's Duds Cansana Waitng for the Matches  
The Venue The Venue  
At the Boards At the Boards  
Game Time Game Time  
Game Time Game Time  
    Updated February 5, 2007  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.