www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum



Unified Darters of Alabang - Las Piñas - Cavite (UDALC)
Organize Successful Gameworx Dart Series - 1st Leg
With reports from Warren Perolino
Other Photos Courtesy of Warren Perolino
Click Thumbnail to Enlarge

Gameworx Dart Series – 1st Leg, the inaugural tournament organized by the Unified Darters of Alabang - Las Piñas - Cavite (UDALC) held last Saturday, January 6, 2007 at Gameworx at the 4/F, Festival Mall in Alabang, Muntinlupa City, was a smashing success.

A testament to the success of the event was the participation of one hundred twenty-six (126) players or sixty-three (63) pairs from all over Metro Manila and the nearby provinces. It is worthwhile to note that player registration would have been higher but the UDALC organizers strictly enforced the published close of registration and start of game time in order to instill discipline among their fellow darters.

Furthermore, the UDALC organizers took steps in integrating modern technology into the tournament with their computerized registration and the video presentation of international dart matches for darters waiting for their turn at the boards.

In the end, it was the pair of Allan Flores (UDALC) and Lourence Ilagan (Burlington) who emerged victorious after beating the tandem of Robson Dart League player Joseph Figueroa (Makati City Darts Association) and Dubai balikbayan Rey Sevillo (Carmona, Cavite) in their exciting finals encounter.

Darterong Pinoy 2007 Youth Singles champion Jaypee Detablan (United Darters of Taytay) drew Boyet Concepcion (Pasig City) as partner to bag 3rd place in the event sponsored by Abu Dhabi Darters, Amber's Best and Gameworx and supported by the National Dart Foundation of the Philippines (NDFP). Trophies were sponsored by Robson Sportscraft and raffle prizes included cash prizes from anonymous supporters, Robson dart accessories and a Robson dartboard.

Aside from the various dart teams, also lending their support to the UDALC were various dart organizations such as the Lucena Dart Team led by Budz Dunham, Integrated Darters of Laguna (IDOL) led by Boy Gube, Bulacan Darters Association (BDA) led by Roel Ortega, Marikina City Dart Organization (MCDO) led by Dexter Vasquez, Makati City Darts Association (MCDA) led by Bert Pineda and United Darters of Taytay (UDT) led by Orlan Bernardino.

The UDALC project showed a serious effort by the core group spearheaded by Warren Perolino, Ricky Santiago, Narcing Furio, Ed Almasco and Butch Abenes, among others, to take the lead in building a support network of dart players and enthusiasts in the southern area of Metro Manila which hopefully will be integrated in the National Capital Region support network.

Their future plans include the hosting and organization of more, if not bigger, tournaments in the southern area of Metro Manila as well as participation in various dart events in the local and national level.

The complete results are as follows:

Champion:   Allan Flores (UDALC) &
Lourence Ilagan (Burlington)
2nd Place:   Joseph Figueroa (MCDA) &
Rey Sevillo (Carmona, Cavite)
3rd Place:   Boyet Concepcion (Pasig City) &
Jaypee Detablan (UDT)
4th Place:   Narcing Furio (UDALC) &
Cris Salinas (Amber's Best)
Joint 5th:   Roland Nachor (UDT) &
Ching Saez (Terton Craft)
    Dennis Acedera (San Pablo City) &
Richard Callejo (Highwayman)
Joint 7th:   Dennis Dolores (BDA) &
Rolan Robles (Lucena Dart Team)
    Ed Almasco (UDALC) &
John Vargas (MCDA)

Kudos to the Unified Darters of Alabang - Las Piñas - Cavite!

Champions 2nd Place
UDALC Organizers High Tech Registration
At the Boards At the Boards
At the Boards At the Boards
At the Boards At the Boards
At the Boards At the Boards
At the Boards At the Boards
At the Boards At the Boards
Nearing the Finals Nearing the Finals  
Watching the Games Watching the Games  
Drawing the Raffle Prizes Video Presentation  
    Updated January 10, 2007  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.