www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum

Congressman Miles Roces Cup Attracts 104 Players;
Sumulong & De Guzman Top Tournament


Click Thumbnail to Enlarge

One hundred four (104) players, some coming from as far as Bulacan and Cavite provinces, trooped to the Rasac Covered Court in Rizal Ave. cor. Alvarez St., Manila last Saturday, June 10, 2006 to participate in the Congressman Miles Roces Cup P10,000 Dart Tournament.

Ding Sumulong (Terton) of Pasig City and Robson Dart League player Manny de Guzman (Philpost-RODC) of Navotas, who earlier lost the first two legs of their finals encounter to eventual 2nd placers, Lourence Ilagan of Cainta, Rizal and Jhun Petallano of Bulacan, bounced back to top the tournament spearheaded and organized by the Alliance of Manila Youth Organizations (AMYO) - District III Chapter, an organization under the Youth Development and Welfare Bureau (YDWB) of the Office of the City Mayor.

Bong Lopez of Navotas drew veteran darter Jun Pagdato (M.C.D.A.) of Makati City as partner and won 3rd place while Toto Andrade (Snipers) of Manila drew youth player and fellow Manila resident Cris Baron (ACDC) as partner and won 4th place.

The complete results are as follows:

Champion:   Manny de Guzman (Navotas) &
Ding Sumulong (Pasig City)
2nd Place:   Lourence Ilagan (Cainta, Rizal) &
Jhun Petallano (Bulacan)
3rd Place:   Bong Lopez (Navotas) &
Jun Pagdato (Makati City)
4th Place:   Toto Andrade (Manila) &
Cris Baron (Manila)
Joint 5th:   Lito Antonio (Bulacan) &
Warren Perolino (Cavite)
    Mac-Mac Hernadez (Manila) &
Toti Royol (Manila)
Joint 7th:   Aaron Barrera (Manila) &
Rey Tejada (Antipolo City)
    Ian Badang (Manila) &
Wally Galario (Manila)

Prior to the start of the tournament, AMYO District III Chapter officers led by President Fernan Bermejo and District III Head Youth Coordinator Edwin Bilasano awarded Certificates of Recognition to individuals and organizations who helped ensure the success of the project.

Local officials led by Barangay Chairmen Alejandro "Dados" Gomez of Brgy. 387, Zone 39 and Ben de Guzman of Brgy. 276, Zone 25 and YDWB Secretary Teresa Bernaldo were on hand to witness the event and lend support to the darters. Assisted by AMYO District III Chapter Vice President Edwrad Pascual, Chairmen Gomez and de Guzman likewise drew the first few matches of the tournament.

AMYO3 President Bermejo, Vice President Pascual, Treasurer Mary Fel Gudy, P.R.O. Randy Laxa, District III Head Youth Coordinator Balisano and Assistant Coordinator Mallyn Camungao awarded the cash prizes and trophies in the tournament sponsored by Congressman Miles Andrew M. Roces of the 3rd District of Manila and likewise supported by the Youth Development and Welfare Bureau (YDWB) under the Office of the City Mayor, the Manila Sports Council led by Chairman Ali Atienza, Angalo Circuit Dart Club (ACDC) led by Founder and President Pascual, the National Dart Foundation of the Philippines (NDFP) led by President Tito Soncuya and Robson Sporscraft.

NDFP Tournament Director Rommel Escubil and NDFP National Coordinator Ritchie Gannaban served as the tournament officials.

Champion 2nd Placers
3rd Placers 4th Placers
Joint 5th / 6th Placers Joint 7th / 8th Placers
Award for NDFP President Tito Soncuya Award for YDWB
Award for Brgy. Capt. Dados Gomez Award for Brgy. Capt. Ben de Guzman
Award for Ali Atienza Drawing of Parings
Participants Participants
Participants Participants
Participants Participants
Trophies AMYO3 Officials
NDFP and AMYO3 Officials and Staff Food Distribution
Event Staff Event Staff
  Updated June 13, 2005  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.