www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum


2005 Robson Dart League 3rd Conference Nears Finals Phase

From forty-four (44) teams, only sixteen (16) teams remain after hurdling and surviving the grueling elimination and play-offs phases of the on-going 2005 Robson Dart League 3rd Conference held every Tuesday evening at Ali Mall in Araneta Center, Quezon City. The dart league is organized by the National Dart Foundation of the Philippines (NDFP) and sponsored by Sportshouse and Robson Sportscraft.

This unique money-in, money-out dart league gives all teams a share in the prize money based on the points they won during the entire conference. Aside from the cash prize, Sportshouse will award gift certificates worth P3,000 to the champion, P2,000 to the 2nd place and P1,000 to the 3rd place in each division while Robson Sportscraft will award team trophies to the top three teams, individual trophies to the members of the champion teams and special individual awards for Most Highlights, Most High Outs, Most Double Bull Outs, Most Ton 80’s and Triple Highlight Achievers in each division.

Alcodarts of Quezon City topped the Top 4 Round Robin of Division A with a 3-0-21 win-loss-points card and will meet corporate team Robson Spectra (2-1-16) in the divisional championship. Robson K of Caloocan City (1-2-12) and Pasig 1 (0-3-5) will face each other in the battle for 3rd / 4th place.

In Division B, ACDC – Stealth Throw 2 of Binondo, Manila leads the Top 4 Round Robin with a 2-0-14 win-loss-points card followed by MCDO – Knights of Darters 1 of Tañong, Marikina City (2-0-12), Makati City Darters Association (MDA) 2 (0-2-6) and Ainsmith Darters of Manila (0-2-4). With one game remaining in divisional Top 4 Round Robin, ACDC – Stealth Throw 2 and MCDO – Knights of Darters 1 are assured of finals berths while MDA 2 and Ainsmith will have to settle for 3rd / 4th place.

Tumpukan of Calumpang, Marikina City (1) and government team Philpost – NCR 1 (2) are seeded in the Division C semi-finals after topping the eliminations. In the play-offs, U.P. Darters 2 of Quezon City (3) grabbed a semi-finals slot after subduing MPC Darters (6), 5-3. Government team Barako Darters of SSS (4) took the other semi-finals slot after overcoming a relentless corporate team Kyao – Alerta Dental of Marikina City (5) in a decision game. For the divisional semi-finals, it will be Tumpukan versus U.P. Darters 2 and Philpost – NCR 1 versus Barako Darters.

Similarly, in Division D, MCDO – Knights of Darters 2 (1) and BT Darters of Balut, Tondo, Manila (2) booked early seats in the divisional semi-finals after topping the eliminations. In the play-offs, Bochaww of Navotas (3) overcame strong opposition from financial institution-backed AFPFI (6) and won the decision game while Amazing of Pitogo, Makati City (4) blanked government team Rakers 2 also of SSS (5), 5-0. For the divisional semi-finals, it will be MCDO – Knights of Darters 2 versus Bochaww and BT Darters versus Amazing.

For Divisions C and D, the winners of the semi-finals phase advance to the championship while the losers play for 3rd / 4th place.

The public is invited to watch the Finals and Awards Night scheduled on January 10, 2006 at 8:00 PM at the Ali Mall (3/F Activity Center) in Araneta Center, Quezon City. Teams are requested to wear their respective uniforms for the awarding and to bring food / pulutan for the potluck affair.



Updated December 28, 2005  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.