www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum


All Set for 2005 Robson Dart League 3rd Conference Finals

The eight teams who will play in the finals of the on-going 2005 Robson Dart League 3rd Conference held every Tuesday evening at Ali Mall in Araneta Center, Quezon City have been determined after the conclusion of the Top 4 Round Robin and the Semi-finals phases.

Organized by the National Dart Foundation of the Philippines (NDFP) and sponsored by Sportshouse and Robson Sportscraft, this unique money-in, money-out dart league gives all teams a share in the prize money based on the points they won during the entire conference. Aside from the cash prize, Sportshouse will award gift certificates worth P3,000 to the champion, P2,000 to the 2nd place and P1,000 to the 3rd place in each division while Robson Sportscraft will award team trophies to the top three teams, individual trophies to the members of the champion teams and special individual awards for Most Highlights, Most High Outs, Most Double Bull Outs, Most Ton 80’s and Triple Highlight Achievers in each division.

Alcodarts of Quezon City topped the Top 4 Round Robin of Division A with a 3-0-21 win-loss-points card and will meet corporate team Robson Spectra (2-1-16) in the championship. Robson K of Caloocan City (1-2-12) will challenge Pasig 1 (0-3-5) for 3rd / 4th place.

In Division B, ACDC – Stealth Throw 2 of Binondo, Manila led the divisional Top 4 Round Robin with a 3-0-22 win-loss-points card and will meet MCDO – Knights of Darters 1 of Tañong, Marikina City (2-1-13) in the championship. Ainsmith Darters of Manila (1-2-13) will play against Makati City Darters Association (MDA) 2 (0-3-6) for 3rd / 4th place.

U.P. Darters 2 of Quezon City (3) subdued Tumpukan of Calumpang, Marikina City (1) with a 7-2 score in their semi-finals encounter to grab a finals slot in Division C. In the other semi-finals encounter between government teams, Barako Darters of SSS (4) overpowered Philpost – NCR 1 (2) with the same score to capture the other finals slot. Tumpukan and Philpost – NCR 1 will face each in the battle for 3rd / 4th place.

In Division D, MCDO – Knights of Darters 2 (1) and BT Darters of Balut, Tondo, Manila (2) booked seats in the divisional championship after dropping their respective opponents in the semi-finals. MCDO – Knights of Darters 2 beat Bochaww of Navotas (3) with a 7-2 score while BT Darters overcame a strong opposition from Amazing of Pitogo, Makati City (4), 5-4. For the divisional finals, it will be MCDO – Knights of Darters 2 versus BT Darters while Bochaww and Amazing will have to settle for 3rd / 4th place.

The public is invited to watch the Finals and Awards Night scheduled on January 10, 2006 at 8:00 PM at the Ali Mall (3/F Activity Center) in Araneta Center, Quezon City. Teams are requested to wear their respective uniforms for the awarding and to bring food / pulutan for the potluck affair.

In a related development, the organizers would also like to announce that the 2006 Robson Dart League 1st Conference is tentatively scheduled to start on January 24, 2006. The venue will still be at Ali Mall (3/F Activity Center), Araneta Center, Quezon City. Due to limited slots, interested teams should submit their team line-up on or before January 20, 2006. Entry forms may be faxed to 372-3541 or e-mail to rgannaban@ndfpdarts.com. For further inquiries, please contact Ritchie Gannaban (League Statistician) at 372-3541 / 416-9242 / 0919-8238521.



Updated January 6, 2006  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.