www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum



Carpio, Cruz and Dizon Bag NDFP Middle East
Regional Manager's Cup; Botor Ties for 5th Place
Click Thumbnail to Enlarge

United Darters of Taytay (UDT) youth players Marvin Carpio and Eric Cruz teamed up with veteran darter Mon Dizon of Muntinlupa City to bag the NDFP Middle East Regional Manager's Cup P15,000 Classified Draw Triples dart tournament held last September 3, 2006 (Sunday) at Common Room Bar and Cafe in Marikina City.

Carpio, Cruz and Dizon beat the troika of UDT teammates Erwin Medina and youth player DJ Gerial and Makati City Darts Association (MCDA) player June Reyes. Going into the finals, Gerial, Medina and Reyes had the twice-to-beat advantage after topping the winners’ bracket. However, Carpio, Cruz and Dizon beat Gerial Medina and Reyes in their best of three encounter and eventually reigned supreme after Cruz took the winning shot in their final game.

Meanwhile, NDFP Middle East Regional Manager and United Filipino Darts Club (UFDC) President Ronnel Botor drew Allan Acuisa of Parañaque City and former Burlington teammate and MCDA player Bonie Evangelista as partners and settled for Joint 5th Place.

The complete results are as follows:

Champion : Marvin Carpio (United Darters of Taytay),
Eric Cruz (United Darters of Taytay)&
Mon Dizon (Muntinlupa City)
2nd place : DJ Gerial (United Darters of Taytay),
Erwin Medina (United Darters of Taytay) &
June Reyes (Makati City Darts Association)
3rd Place : Rolly Agudal (Marikina City Dart Organization),
Ging Martirez (Novales Dart Club) &
Boie Parfan (Robson)
4th Place : Marvin Orlina (Marikina City Dart Organization),
Edward Pascual (Angalo Circuit Dart Club) &
Rey Santos (Marikina City Dart Organization)
Joint 5th : Allan Acuisa (Parañaque City),
Ronnel Botor (United Filipino Darts Club) &
Bonie Evanglista (Makati City Darts Association)
  : KJ Estero (Marikina City Dart Organization),
Ely Laluan (Quezon City) &
Jojo Sagayap (Antipolo City)

Aside from the cash prizes, trophies from Robson Sportscraft were given to the champion and 1st runner-up of the tournament.

A total of ninety-three (93) players or thirty-one (31) teams participated in the tournament organized by the NDFP and supported by Robson Sportscraft and Chris Sports.

    Updated September 4, 2006  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.