www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum



IDOL Stages 3rd Governor's Cup;
Announces Affiliation with NDFP
Click Thumbnail to Enlarge

The Integrated Darters of Laguna (IDOL) led by its president, Boy Gube, recently staged the two-day, two-event 3rd Governor's Cup P20,000 Dart Challenge held last July 15 - 16, 2006 at the new Sun Star Mall in Gatid, Sta. Cruz, Laguna. The event was supported by Honorable Governor Teresits S. Lazaro, the Sangguniang Panlalawigan and the Provincial Sports and Games Development Office.

On the first day of the tournament, the pair of Sta. Cruz resident Noriel Adricula and Archie Pangilinan of Tiaong, Quezon topped the P8,000 Classified Draw Doubles. The following day, Robson player Noel Malicdem of Santolan, Pasig City teamed up with Sta. Cruz residents Kiko Austria and Manny Gauna to bag the P12,000 Classified Draw Triples event.

On hand to award the prizes were the IDOL officers composed of Boy Gube (President), Danny Flores (Vice President), Manny Gauna (Secretary), Ching Ordoñez (Treasurer), Arnold Agos (Auditor) and Engr. Sandre Abrantes (Adviser). Aside from the guaranteed cash prize, the top 3 winners of both events also took home beautifully crafted trophies bearing the shape of the Province of Laguna.

The complete results are as follows:

Classified Draw Doubles
  Champion:    Noriel Adricula (Sta. Cruz, Laguna) &
Archie Pangilinan (Tiaong, Quezon)
  2nd Place:    Adrian Fabula (Sta. Cruz, Laguna) &
John Rañeses (Lucban, Quezon)
  3rd Place:   Efren Ruari (Sta. Cruz, Laguna) &
Norbert Volante (Calauan, Laguna)
  4th Place:    Romy Aguila (Tiaong, Quezon) &
Boy Gube (Sta. Cruz, Laguna)
  Joint 5th Place:    Jun Beron (Biñan, Laguna) &
Ronnie Millena (Sta. Cruz, Laguna)
       Arnold Agos (Sta. Cruz, Laguna) &
Roger Nueva (Kalayaan, Laguna)
  Joint 7th Place:    Tael Badel (Kalayaan, Laguna) &
Ching Ordoñez (Sta. Cruz, Laguna)
        Obet Depatillo (Sta. Cruz, Laguna) &
Bing-Bing Gagalang (Kalayaan, Laguna)

Classified Draw Triples
  Champion:   Kiko Austria (Sta. Cruz, Laguna),
Manny Gauna (Sta. Cruz, Laguna) &
Noel Malicdem (Santolan, Pasig City)
  2nd Place:   Rodel Beñarel (Sta. Cruz, Laguna),
Baroque de leon (Taytay, Rizal) &
Orly Mercado (Calauan, Laguna)
  3rd Place:   Noriel Adricula (Sta. Cruz, Laguna),
Jayson Bati (Calauan, Laguna) &
Archie Pangilinan (Tiaong, Quezon)
  4th Place:   Rey Santos (Calumpang, Marikina City),
Christopher Tan (Sta. Cruz, Laguna) &
Joseph Veridiano (Sta. Cruz, Laguna)
  Joint 5th Place:   Jerry Asistin (Calauan, Laguna),
Roman Estepa (Sta. Cruz, Laguna) &
Danny Flores (Sta. Cruz, Laguna)
      Jet Jota (Sta. Cruz, Laguna),
Ricky Mijares (Tandang Sora, Quezon City) &
Ronald Teves (Sta. Cruz, Laguna)
  Joint 7th Place:   Romy Aguila (Tiaong, Quezon),
Jun Nicolas (Sta. Cruz, Laguna) &
Efren Ruari (Sta. Cruz, Laguna)
      Ronnie Millena (Sta. Cruz, Laguna),
Boie Parfan (Guadalupe Nuevo, Makati City) &
Norbert Volante (Calauan, Laguna)

In a related development, IDOL President Boy Gube formally announced the affiliation of IDOL with the NDFP after holding a consultative meeting with its members.

During the short awarding ceremonies, NDFP National Coordinator Ritchie Gannaban welcomed this development and assured IDOL of the support of the NDFP in its endeavors.

Doubles Champion
Doubles 2nd Place
Doubles 3rd Place
Triples Champion
Triples 2nd Place
Triples 3rd Place
Manila players
  Updated July 19, 2006  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.