www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum




Governor Suharto T. Mangudadatu, Al Hadj of Sultan Kudarat Throws Full Support to Darters

The Governor Suharto T. Mangudadatu, Al Hadj Invitational Tournament held at the provincial capitol in Isulan, last November 17-18, in celebration of the 34th Foundation Day of the Province of Sultan Kudarat and the 9th Kalimudan Festival, was a very successful tournament. Governor Mangudadatu doubled the cash prize from P50,000 to P100,000, hosted the dart players to a sumptuous dinner and invited all dart players to an even bigger tournament in 2008. We will not be surprised if one of the richest dart tournaments in 2008 will be in Sultan Kudarat.

This is the first NDFP national ranking event in Isulan - organized by the newly revived Dart Club of Isulan, led by Eusebio “SP” Espinosa with the support of Danny Robles of the governor’s office. The regional support network of the NDFP, led by President Jong Gonzales of the Mindanao Archipelago Dart Federation (MADF) provided full support mobilizing players from Cagayan de Oro to Zamboanga City and managed the running of the tournament.

All three (3) events were won by Team Robson:
3 Person Team Championship
Boie Parfan, Ian Perez and Jojo Barellano of Team Robson won the Team Championship over SocoDarts players Bryan Decena, Paul Coroz and Juvic Lechonsito.
Classified Draw Doubles
Jojo Barellano (Robson-Davao) paired with Nonoy Lorana (Dart Club Isulan) beating the tandem of Lester Talino (Agendarts-GenSan)) and Noel Anino (DFK-Directors) for the Classified Draw Doubles. Rounding the top 4: Dong Cachero and Jun Juntilla both of CODI-Kidapawan; Pabling Cadungog (DFK-Directors) and Wendell Fuentivilla (Dart Club Isulan)

Open Singles
The Open Singles Championship was a replay of the Darterong Pinoy 2005 Championship where Ian Perez (Robson-Koronadal) again beat Bert Lozano (Robson-Cagayan de Oro) in the finals. In the semi-finals, Ian Perez edged Jojo Barellano and Bert Lozano beat upcoming player Sunny Galuno (SocoDarts-Koronadal).

The Governor Suharto T. Mangudadatu, Al Hadj Invitational Tournament was a very successful tournament and the hope it inspires for the future is very promising. The National Darts Foundation of the Philippines (NDFP) thanks the support provided by the Governor and the Province of Sultan Kudarat to the Filipino dart players.

View Results and Pictures  
Updated November 22, 2007  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.