www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum



Darterong Pinoy has once again proven itself as the biggest dart tournament in Metro Manila after it gathered a total registration of 2,447 dart players during its recently concluded P120,000 free registration tournament last October 19 to 21 at the Sta. Lucia Mall in Cainta, Rizal. Organized by the National Darts Federation of the Philippines (NDFP), this year’s edition of the Darterong Pinoy highlights the awarding of its one millionth free registration cash prize as it celebrates its 10th year as a P100,000 and over free registration tournament -- a milestone in Philippine darts.

More than the landmark free-registration cash prize, the Darterong Pinoy continues to blaze the trail of innovation as it launched the elevated toe line as a fixture for all upcoming Darterong Pinoy tournaments. Furthermore, to address the increasing number of registrants, the Tournament Match Form production was computerized for faster board assignments and Tournament Marshals were mobilized to facilitate on-time start of matches. Truly, the NDFP continues to be in the forefront of changes to upgrade the standards of dart tournaments in the Philippines.

Darterong Pinoy continues to be a melting pot of Filipino (and foreign) darters. For three days, dart players came from all over the Philippines representing the major cities and provinces of Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao; from the young and old, male and female, and from the hardcore to the novice players.

Singles Events
A new Darterong Pinoy Open Singles Champion was crowned from the 418 registered event participants - Edward Santos of D’Gunners. He defeated Boy Gionson of Tata Amboy in the finals. Rounding the top 4 are Boie Parfan of Robson and Jesse Anion of Single Line.

In the Ladies’ Singles, Angie Valmadrid of Data Darts duplicated her 2010 Darterong Pinoy Ladies Champion title after winning over fellow teammate, Jeika Eusebio. Annie Ticman of Data Darts and Sheryl Tabuzo of Dominics came join 3rd and 4th.

The provincial darters dominated the field of 117 Senior Singles participants with Arnel Baldonado of the Integrated Dart Organizations of Laguna winning over Nap Esperas of Antipolo City. Another Laguna darter, Rey Irlanda of the Unified Laguna Darters and George Centeno of Ba-ao Camarines Sur from the Bicol Darts Federation came in joint 3rd and 4th.

The Youth Singles (16 to 19 years old) with 62 players saw Baguio City darter Doods Virginio dominate Zambales Darters Federation Reo Angelo Zamora in the finals. In the Youth Singles (16 years old and below) with a surprising 55 players, John Mark Abacan of the Zambales Darters Federation won over Joshua dela Cruz of Malabon City.

Fixed Team Events
The biggest attended event this year is the Fixed Four Person Team with 129 teams of 516 players. The D’Gunner Reloaded of Lourence Ilagan, Robert Calumpit, Bruno Parungao, and Nelson Pagulayan won over Team Bulabog of Willy Omli, Toto Andrade, Prussian dela Cruz, and Roy Agustin.

In the Fixed Doubles of 396 players, Team Terton of Ching Saez and Bobby Concepcion were the champions while Team Bulabong of Willy Omli and Roy Agustin came in 2nd.

Classified Draw Team Events
The Classified Draw Doubles opened the tournament with 460 players or 230 teams. Emerging on 1st spot is the tandem of Hermie Adolfo (Team Survivor) and Francisco Egos Jr. (Taytay, Rizal) after defeating Jessie Enriquez (Marikina City Darts Organization) and Martin Mateo (SPDC Wolfram) who landed on 2nd place.

Classified Draw Triples of 378 players was dominated by Vince Develos of Tres Marias, Pipen Sismundo of CDF, and Rodel dela Cruz of Villa Veranda Marikina. The team of Ryan Condat of Teron, Angiel Villamadrid of Data Darts, and Jordan Gulmatico of COA was the runner-up.

Special Acknowledgement
The National Darts Federation of the Philippines extends its warmest and sincerest gratitude for the support and participation of all the dart players especially those who travelled from the provinces, notably the delegation from Davao City, Cagayan de Oro, Butuaan, Iligan, Leyte, Puerto Princesa, Calapan Mindoro, Baguio City, Dagupan, Pampanga, Zambales, Quezon, Laguna, Batangas, and Bicol.

The successful tournament would have not been possible without the support of our sponsors: Robson Sportscraft as event presenter, Chris Sports, Alfonso I Light Alcohol, and Food Island with the support of San Miguel Brewery, Viva! Mineralized Water, and Powerade.

View Complete Results and Pictures  
Updated Nov. 05, 2012  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2012 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.