www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum




Darterong Pinoy 2007 Breaks Attendance Record

Darterong Pinoy 2007 broke total registration record for a three day major dart tournament with a total of 1,385 registered participants in all events. Over 620 players played in at least one event of the Darterong Pinoy.

The events catered to the spectrum of who are the Darterong Pinoys – the seniors, ladies, youth, enthusiasts, hobbyists, garage throwers and the hard core players.

Event breakdown and participation:

Classified Draw Doubles 386 (193 pairs)
Fixed Four Person Team 284 (71 teams)
Fixed Doubles 280 (140 pairs)
Mixed Doubles 76 (38 pairs)
Open Singles 226
Seniors Singles 52
Youth Singles 50
Ladies Singles 31
Total 1,385

Provincial support for the Darterong Pinoy is again national in scope. Mindano was led by Mindanao Archipelago Dart Federation – MADF (24 players) President Jong Gonzales and supported by the DFK Directors of ARRM Usec Guia Mamogkat and the Cotabato City Sports Coordinator Datu Duma Sinsuat III, and the darters from Koronadal, Davao, Cotabato City, Sulatan Kudarat and Cagayan de Oro.

Bicol Dart Federation was led by BDF Vice-President Mitchell Rosanes, the president of the Pili Darters with darters from Naga, Daraga and Legaspi City.

Southern Luzon was led by the Quezon players of the newly formed Lucena City Dart Association (16) headed by Roy Pedernal, Lucena City Darters of Budz Dunham (4), Cavite Darters of Warren Perolino (14), Integrated Darters of Laguna –IDOL (12) of Boy Gube and the Batangas Darters led by Christian Clemeno of Batangas City (10).

Northern Luzon was led by the Baguio Benguet Dart Organization led by President Nards Andawi and John Lam and the darters from La Union (24).

Central Luzon (31) was ably represented by the green uniformed Zambales Darters, led by Councilor Butch Echeverri of San Antonio, Zambales and the Bulacan darters.

The bulk of the Metro Manila darters came from the traditional bailiwicks of the NDFP – United Darters of Taytay (UDT), Project 4 Escopa darters, Tonodo and Binondo darters of Edward Pasqual, UP darters of Dennis Razon, Pasig Darters of Boyet Concepcion, Caloocan darters, Makati City Darts Association (MCDA) and the strong contingent of the Marikina City Dart Organization (MCDO). Support also came from the venue players of Pool Spot, Amber and Daungan and the corporate darters of SSS, Philhealth and NFA.

Registered Participants - MS Excel 85kb  
View Results and Pictures  
Updated December 10, 2007  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.