www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum

New Darters Shine in Darterong Pinoy 2006
View Results and Pictures
Open Singles Top 16 Qualifiers
Player Registration - MS Excel Format

There were 923 registered players in all events of the Sportshouse and Robson P100,000 Free Registration Darterong Pinoy 2006 held at Ali Mall, Araneta Center last November 17-19, 2006 organized by the National Dart Foundation of the Philippines (NDFP) and sponsored by Pagcor Sports with Prime Channel, Chiligrass Advertising and Petshot as media partners.


Open Singles ChampionHeading the roster of champions were Robson players Noel Malicdem in the Open Singles and Jan-Jan Hinojales in the Ladies’ Singles.

Noel Malicdem prevailed 4-1 over multi-titled Ritchie Ebol of Terton Craft in the finals of the Open Singles with 156 players.

World Cupper Jan-Jan Hinojales of Robson-Davao won her 7th consecutive Darterong Pinoy Ladies’ Singles title by overwhelming NDFP No. 1 women’s darter and South Cotabato Darters Association (Socodarts) player Sheila May Braña of Koronadal City in their exciting finals encounter with a score of 4-3
National Youth Singles ChampionIn the National Youth Singles, United Darters of Taytay (UDT) player Jaypee Detablan, only fifteen years old, beat teammate Jonhico Mendoza, 4-1, in the singles event for players 19-years old and below.

In the Fixed Four-Person National Team Championship there were forty-eight (48) registered teams. Señorito Dart Club composed of Angono Rizal Darters Association (ARDA) players Emil Manga, Alex Jovillano and Edwin Zapanta and UDT player George Jacinto beat Robson Spectra composed of Rey Santos, JP Quintano, Edu Paginag and Jan-Jan Hinojales with a score of 4-0 to bag the event.

Save for George Jacinto and Jan-Jan Hinojales, the championship was reminiscent of the Division A finals encounter between the two teams in the recently concluded 2006 Robson Dart League 2nd Conference.

The Southern Mindanao team in the Fixed-Mixed Doubles composed of NDFP No. 2 men’s darter Jojo Barellano of Davao City and Sheila May Braña defeated defending Mixed Doubles champions Jan-Jan Hinojales and Robson teammate Boie Parfan of Makati City with a score of 4-2.

Fixed Four-Man Team Champions
Mixed (Fixed) Doubles Champion

Classified Draw Doubles Champions

In the Classified Draw Doubles, with a field of 304 players, Boyet Concepcion of Pasig City and Jerry Tobias of Manila emerged champions topping UDT player Erwin Medina and veteran darter Warren Perolino of Cavite in their exciting finals encounter with a score of 4-3 to win the title.

In the Classified Draw Triples, Jojo Barellano, Marikina City Darts Organization (MCDO) player Arnold Garcia and U.P. Darters player Allan Ismael of Quezon City won the title over UDT stalwart and Robson player Orlan Bernardino, U.P. Darters player Bong de Vera and Baguio-Benguet Darters Organization (BBDO) player Raan Theona.

Incidentally, Concepcion, Tobias, Medina, Garcia, Ismael and de Vera were players in the recently concluded 2006 Robson Dart League 2nd Conference.

Classified Draw Triples Champions

Darterong Pinoy Player's Profile

The 923 total player registration for all events is equivalent to 428 individual participants during the three-day event. The support network of the NDFP is diverse. Provincial darters were highly visible with 26 players coming from the Bicol Dart Federation (BDF) headed by President Darius Araña, 28 players from the Integrated Darters of Laguna (IDOL) led by President Boy Gube, 16 players representing Baguio-Benguet Darters Organization (BBDO) headed by President Nards Andawi, 16 players from Bulacan headed by Roel Ortega, 13 players from Lucena led by Budz Dunham, 14 Southern Mindanao darters from the cities of Koronadal, Davao, Tagum, Kidapawan and Digos led by NDFP Regional Manager Jong Gonzales, 9 players from the Darters of Cabiao (DOC) in Nueva Ecija headed by Jojit Nerit, players from Batangas City led by Christian Clemeno, Cavite darters led by Warren Perolino and darters from Olongapo, Aklan, Cebu and Cagayan de Oro. With player representations coming from Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao, the tournament again proved to be a truly national event.

Aside from the provincial players, new darters are now participating in mainstream tournaments thanks to the 250 player strong Robson Dart League, the biggest dart league in the Philippines to date. These players include the barangay players, institutional players from the government agencies and the local dart organizations. Noel Malicdem, the Open Singles champion, is a product of the league so with the majority of the four-man team finalists and the numerous champions of the draw doubles and triples events. The youth sector was ably represented with 32 dart players coming from the continuing youth dart activities of UDT led by Orlan Bernardino and players from the Angalo Circuit Dart Club (ACDC) led by Edward Pascual as well as the the youth league players of Project 4, Quezon City and Pitogo, Makati City.

The successful registration shows the failure to instill fear with the threat of banishment from the other organization if they play in the Darterong Pinoy. The player base of the NDFP is too strong, diverse and righteous to be affected with resolutions that divide the Filipino darters.



View Results and Pictures  
Open Singles Top 16 Qualifiers  
Player Registration - MS Excel Format  
Updated November 29, 2006  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.