www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum



NDFP Regional Network Works Wonders in
Chris Sports Summer Dart Special 2007

Click Thumbnail to Enlarge

The NDFP Regional Network gave full support to the Chris Sports P15,000 Free Registration Summer Dart Special 2007 organized by the National Dart Foundation of the Philippines last Saturday, March 17, 2007.

Over two hundred (200) players coming from the grassroots player base of NDFP-supported local organizations, Robson Dart League players and the marginalized disgruntled players saw action in the jam packed Chad’s Bar and Grill (formerly Common Room). It was a happy reunion of players giving life to our quest --- “In Darts We Unite”.

One hundred twenty-six (126) players or forty-two (42) teams played in the P5,000 Classified Draw Triples and one hundred eighty (180) players or ninety (90) pairs participated in the P10,000 Classified Draw Doubles event.

In the single knockout Classified Draw Triples event, Norman Espiritu (MCDO - Knights of Darters) drew Robson teammates and Darterong Pinoy 2004 Mixed Doubles Champions Ricky Mijares and Thelma Pineda as partners and threw the winning dart in their exciting down-the-wire finals encounter against the troika of Jun Pagdato (MCDA), Macho Reyes (MCDO - Titans) and Derick Santiago (MCDO - Pirates) to grab the championship.

Meanwhile, in the double knockout Classified Draw Doubles event, Robson player Boie Parfan teamed up with novice Robson Dart League player Vic Blasco (U.P. Darters) to beat the tandem of Eric Esguerra (UDT) and David Mumar (MCDO - Pirates). Going into the finals, Parfan and Blasco had the twice-to-beat advantage after topping the winners’ bracket.

The NDFP sincerely conveys its deepest gratitude to the continuing support of the Bulacan Darts Association (BDA), Integrated Darters of Laguna (IDOL), Makati City Darts Association (MCDA), Marikina City Dart Organization (MCDO), Unified Darters of Alabang - Las Piñas - Cavite (UDALC) and the United Darters of Taytay (UDT) as well as various dart clubs and teams such as the Darters of San Mateo (DaSMa) of Rizal, Lucena Dart Team of Quezon, San Pablo City Dart Club (SPCDC) of Laguna, Bagong Ilog Darts Association (BIDA) and Bambang Dart Club of Pasig City, Escopa Dart Club, Novales Dart Club and U.P. Darters Club of Quezon City, Amazing Dart Team of Makati City, Angalo Circuit Dart Club (ACDC) of Manila and Knights of Darters, Pirates, Bodega Boys, Tumpukan, ConDos and Titans of Marikina City.

The complete results are as follows:

Classified Draw Triples 501
Champion:   Norman Espiritu (MCDO),
Ricky Mijares (Robson) &
Thelma Pineda (Robson)
2nd Place:   Jun Pagdato (MCDA),
Macho Reyes (MCDO) &
Derick Santiago (MCDO)
Joint 3rd:   Edison Abo (Pansol),
Allan Basilio (Shougo) &
Dexter Vasquez (MCDO)
    Noel Malicdem (Robson),
JP Quintano (Robson) &
Nicanor Rodriguez (U.P. Darters)

Classified Draw Doubles 501
Champion:   Vic Blasco (U.P. Darters) &
Boie Parfan (Robson)
2nd Place:   Eric Esguerra (UDT) &
David Mumar (MCDO)
3rd Place:   Hermie Adolfo (Marikina City) &
Bobong Santos (MCDO)
4th Place:   Herdie Arenas (MCDO) &
Bonin Eson (SPCDC)
Joint 5th:   Darwin Cruz (Marikina City) &
Vivas Ramos (UDT)
    Satan Adorna (Novales Dart Club) &
Boy Plares (U.P. Darters)
Joint 7th:   Allan Basilio (Shougo) &
Ricky Bernardino (UDT)
    Richard Callejo (MCDA) &
JC Lualhati (UDT)
Triples Champions Triples 2nd Placers
Doubles Champions Doubles 2nd Placers
Game Day Trophies
Participants and Supporters Participants and Supporters
Participants and Supporters Participants and Supporters
Participants and Supporters Participants and Supporters
Participants and Supporters Participants and Supporters  
Participants and Supporters Participants and Supporters  
Youth Participants At the Boards  
At the Boards Jam Packed  
Jam Packed Jam Packed  
Taking a Break Taking a Break  
    Updated March 19, 2007  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.