www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum

Bariuan and Vidal Top Manila Dart Tournament  


Click Thumbnail to Enlarge

Balikbayan Willy Bariuan of Dhubai, UAE and balikdarter Rey Vidal (Tondo, Manila) won the Classified Draw Doubles dart tournament held at the Cartimar Manila Dart House of venue owner and darter Jun Tina last May 5, 2007.

Coming from the losers’ bracket, Bariuan and Vidal won the first two games against to the pair of veteran darter Ricky Santiago (UDALC) and novice darter John Paul Corral (Kankaloo) who had the twice-to-beat advantage. In the deciding game, Bariuan and Vidal poured it on and proved too much for the tandem of Santiago and Corral as they coasted their way to victory in their exciting finals encounter.

Seventy-four (74) players or thirty-seven (37) pairs participated in the tournament. The complete results are as follows:

  Champion:   Willy Bariuan (Snipers - Pier One)
Rey Vidal (Tondo, Manila)
  2nd Place:   John Paul Corral (Kankaloo)
Ricky Santiago (Snipers - Pier One)
  3rd Place:   Bong Deliva (MCDO - Knights of Darters)
Mark Santos (ACDC)
  4th Place:   Mac-Mac Hernandez
Ricky Mijares (Robson Sportscraft)
  Joint 5th Place:   Bobby Concepcion (Terton Craft)
Eddie Voza (Sta. Ana, Manila)
      Leo Buizon (Malibay, Pasay City)
Ricky Oliveros ( San Andres, Manila)
  Joint 7th Place:   Toto Andrade (Snipers – Pier One)
Jayson Bautista
      Jun Contiling (176ers SDR Darters)
Amin Launto (Egypt)

Aside from the cash prizes, trophies were also awarded to the Top 3 pairs.

Doubles Champions
Doubles 2nd Placers
Doubles 3rd Placers
  Updated May 11, 2007  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.