www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum



Parfan Sweeps Bicol Dart Challenge
Click Thumbnail to Enlarge

Boie Parfan of Robson Sportscraft swept the Singles and Double events of the P25,000 Bicol Dart Challenge last April 21, 2007 at the Market Market, Barriada Commercial Complex, Legazpi City. This is the first NDFP ranking event in the Bicol Region organized by the Darterong Albayano of Legazpi City and supported by the Bicol Dart Federation (BDF) led by Darius Araña of Legazpi City.

The top four places of the Singles event were captured by players from the National Capital Region. Parfan outclassed surprise finalist Erning Bantoy (Marikina City Dart Organization), whose roots are from Ligao, Albay. Orlan Bernardino (NDFP - NCR) and Warren Perolino (Unified Darters of Alabang - Las Piñas - Cavite) came in Joint 3rd / 4th place. Sharing 5th to 8th places were Edwin Lo (Daet, Canmarines Norte), Adelmo Cortezano (Darterong Albayano) and Pili, Camarines Sur darters Jinggy Alang and Ariel Bong Tang. Allan Imperial of Darterong Albayano served as the Tournament Director.

The complete results are as follows:

Open Singles 501
Champion:   Boie Parfan (Robson Sportscraft)
2nd Place:   Erning Bantoy (MCDO)
Joint 3rd:   Orlan Bernardino (NDFP - NCR)
    Warren Perolino (UDALC)
Joint 5th:   Jinggy Alang (Pili, Camarines Sur)
    Del Cortezano (Darterong Albayano)
    Edwin Lo (Daet, Camarines Norte)
    Ariel Bong Tang (Pili, Camarines Sur)

Classified Draw Doubles 501
Champion:   Bert Bergonio (Pili Darters) &
Boie Parfan (Robson Sportscraft)
2nd Place:   Erning Bantoy (MCDO) &
Arnold Valencia (Naga City)
3rd Place:   Orlan Bernardino (NDFP - NCR) &
Simon Ombao (Pili Darters)
4th Place:   Edwin Lo (Daet Darters) &
Wilson Narvasa (Date Darters)
Joint 5th:   Warren Perolino (UDALC) &
Kenneth Ruesda (Date Darters)
    Ed Almasco (NDFP - NCR) &
Ermin Ong (Daet Darters)
Joint 7th:   Bryan Gutierrez (Daraga Darters) &
Mark Hidalgo (Naga City)
    Orbs Alcantara (Darterong Albayano) &
Choy Catolico (Darterong Albayano)

The festivities started with a motorcade through Legazpi City and Daraga. The Opening Ceremony was led by the Bicol Darts Federation (BDF) President, Darius Araña, capped by the inspirational talk of NDFP President Tito Soncuya who challenged the darters in the Bicol Region to host the 1st P100,000 tournament in the area and to produce players to compete in the national scene. Legazpi City Mayor Noel Rosal led the traditional ceremonial throw.

Though the Bicol Dart Federation is still a small entity, darters in the area were elated that the NDFP took cognizant of their existence and has given full support for their undertaking. At the same time, the NDFP is gratified with the revival and growth of darts in the Bicol Region coming from Daet, Naga, Pili, Daraga and Legazpi City.

Singles Champion Singles 2nd Placer
Singles Joint 3rd Placers Singles Joint 5th Placers
Doubles Champions Doubles 2nd Placers
Doubles 3rd Placers Doubles 4th Placers
Darius Araña's Welcome Remarks Tito Soncuya's Message
Oath of Sportsmanship Mayor Noel Rosal's Message
Ceremonial Throw Darius Araña and Tito Soncuya  
Tito Soncuya with BDF Top 3 Mayor Noel Roasl with Organizers and Guests  
Tournament Director Allan Imperial The Venue  
Participants Participants  
Participants Participants  
    Updated May 3, 2007  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.