www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum



NDFP Conducts Dart Clinic and Dart Tournament
in Brgy. Bel-Air, Makati City
Click Thumbnail to Enlarge

The National Dart Foundation of the Philippines (NDFP) conducted a dart clinic and dart tournament for the constituents of Brgy. Bel-Air in Makati City last July 7-9, 2006 at the Brgy. Bel-Air Covered Court through the auspices of the Sangguniang Kabataan led by Jerick Siy and Karen Mendoza.

The SK Dart Festival started with the two-day Tusok Aral, a dart clinic presented by the NDFP through a Power Point presentation touching on the technical and mental skills to better understand, improve, win and enjoy playing darts. The Tusok Aral also included dart exhibition matches of national players, video showing of international dart matches and hands-on instructional dart sessions. NDFP President Tito Soncuya was the lead presentor while NDFP Vice President Pet Salvador, NDFP National Coordinator Ritchie Gannaban, NDFP Tournament Director Rommel Escubil and national players Boie Parfan, Warren Perolino and Orlan Bernardino served as instructors.

The SK Dart Festival culminated with three divisional free registration dart tournaments for residents, employees and youth players. Cash prizes and trophies and medals were awarded to the top four winners in each division. Moreover, the champions were each given dartboards.

SGV executive Vince Abella and businesswoman Lettie Chiok won the Residents’ Division while 10-year old grade six student Jonette Canoy, daughter of family driver Arnolfo, and 18-year old Karl Dionisio, a freshman BS Biology major at UST, bagged the Youth Division title. The Employees’ Division went to the team of Bantay Bayan members Edgar Munariz and Pedrito Sta. Maria and Ching Saez, a local staff member of the Saudi Embassy.

The complete results are as follows:

Residents' Division - Draw Doubles 501
  Champion:   Vince Abella & Lettie Chiok
  2nd Place:   Shaq Capay & Winston Pedron
  3rd Place:   Roman Leus & John Paul Mendoza
  4th Place:   Rey Flor & Mark Villanueva

Youth Division - Draw Doubles 301
  Champion:   Jonette Canoy & Karl Dionisio
  2nd Place:   Miguel Abella & Kevin Dionisio
  3rd Place:   Macapagal Jose & Mezander Ranises
  4th Place:   Kyle Dionisio & Stephanie Villanueva

Employees' Division - Draw Triples 501
  Champion:   Edgar Munariz, Ching Saez &
Pedrito Sta. Maria
  2nd Place:   Arnolfo Canoy, Mannie delos Reyes &
Elmer Murillo
  3rd Place:   Edito Bernardino, Antonio dela Cruz &
Delson Leynes
  4th Place:   Richard Acosta, Joselito Bernal &
Reynaldo Mingo

Aside from the prizes, free packed lunches and event t-shirts were also provided to all the participants.

The SK Bel-Air project showed a serious effort to understand and appreciate the sport of darts. This also complemented the thrust and the vision of the NDFP to professionally propagate the sports of darts, to support the youth dart development programs and to interact with the local government units (LGU’s) to expand the base of dart players.

Kudos to the Sangguniang Kabataan of Barangay Bel-Air!

Bel-Air SK with NDFP Officials The Venue
Dart Memorabilia Exhibit Dart Clinic Participants
Dart Clinic Participants Dart Family
PowerPoint Presentation Orlan Bernardino (Instructor)
Warren Perolino (Instructor) Boie Parfan (Instructor)
Exhibition Match Watching the Exhibition Match
Hands-on Instructional Residents
Youth Employees
Free Event T-Shirts Registration
The Awards Residents' Division Champions
Youth Division Champions Employees' Division Champions
  Updated July 11, 2006  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.