www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum


Gumanid and Braña Top Singles Events of 6th Araw ng Digos & 3rd Mayor Arsenio "Boy" Latasa Cup
With Reports from Cris Bayron

King Gumanid of Davao City and Sheila May Braña of Koronadal City topped the Men's Singles and Women's Singles, respectively, of the recently concluded 6th Araw ng Digos & 3rd Mayor Arsenio "Boy" Latasa P30,000 Darts Championship held last September 2 - 3, 2006 at the Digos City High School in Digos City, Davao del Sur.

The four-event, two-day tournament was organized by the City of Digos Darters Association led by its president, Cris Bayron, and supported by the Digos City local government unit led by Honorable Mayor Arsenio "Boy" Latasa. Sanctioned by the National Dart Foundation of the Philippines (NDFP), the tournament carries national ranking championship points in the Men's and Women's Singles events.

Gumanid topped the Men's Singles event from a field of forty-three (43) players while Braña won the Women's Singles over a field of fifteen (15) players. In the Open Draw Four-Person Team, Allan Elveña, Jong Gonzales, Dondon Lagria and Peter Lao bested fifteen (15) other teams to bag the event while the pair of Abet Abella and Bryan Decena grabbed the Classified Draw Doubles event from a field of thirty-four (34) pairs.

The complete results are as follows:

Men's Singles
  Champion:   King Gumanid (Davao City)
  2nd Place:   Bryan Decena (Koronadal City)
  Joint 3rd Place:   Allan Elveña (Kidapawan City)
      Bebot Mangle (Davao City)
  Joint 5th Place:   Cris Bayron (Digos City)
      Miro Constantino (Davao City)
      Dondon Lagria (Davao City)
      Edwin Ponce (Davao City)

Women's Singles
  Champion:   Sheila May Braña (Koronadal City)
  2nd Place:   Jevie Curato (Kidapawan City)
  Joint 3rd Place:   Jean Mosquera (Koronadal City)
      Noreen Pescallar (Kidapawan City)
  Joint 5th Place:   Naomi Baliola (Davao City)
      Amelie Rafailes (Digos City)
      Gina Vendiola (Digos City)
      Cristy Villamil (Davao City)

Open Draw Four-Person Team
  Champion:   Allan Elveña
      Jong Gonzales
      Dondon Lagria
      Peter Lao
  2nd Place:   Arvin Decena
      Richard Macaraig
      Danilo Nolasco
      Allan Sim
  Joint 3rd Place:   Cris Bayron
      Bebot Mangle
      Allan Manligas
      Erwin Yap
      Dwight Batucan
      Glean Esparagoza
      Justhen Navarro
      Arnold Roz

Classified Draw Doubles
  Champion:   Abet Abella and
Bryan Decena
  2nd Place:   Dondon Lagria and
Allan Sim
  Joint 3rd Place:   Cris Bayron and
Arnold Roz
      Justhen Navarro and
Glean Esparagoza
  Joint 5th Place:   Jun Navarro and
Erwin Yap
      Dong Cachero and
Cesar Curato
      Niño Bayron and
Allan Elveña
      Sheila May Braña and
Jecle Rosales


Updated September 11, 2006  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.