www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum




NDFP Recognizes Dart Leadership of
Agusan del Norte Governor

The Honorable Erlpe John M. Amante, Governor of Agusan del Norte, launched the richest dart tournament in the history of Philippine darts, dubbed as the Battle of Darts Champions - P500,000 Open Darts Tournament, last November 30, 2006 in Cabadbaran, Agusan del Norte.

In recognition for launching the richest dart tournaments - the 39th Araw ng Agusan del Norte P400,000 National Darts Classic of 2005 and the Battle of Darts Champions P500,000 Open Darts Tournament of 2006 - the National Dart Foundation of the Philippines (NDFP) presented Governor Amante a Plaque of Leadership for spearheading the record breaking prize monies for these tournaments.

Leading the list of winners was Lourence Ilagan of Hitec_Matic_China Dart Team of Team Manager Manny Go of Tacloban City who won the top prize of P100,000 in the Open Singles event beating Arnel Orteza of Baguio City.

In the Ladies’ Singles, Jan Jan Hinojales of Robson - Davao City stamped her class in a bracket laden with the top female players by beating World Cupper Ann Awitan of Cagayan de Oro City, 3-1, and No.1 NDFP ranked ladies’ player Sheila Braña of Korondal City, 3-1. In the Top 4, Hinojales prevailed over Robson teammate Thelma Pineda, 4-1, after Pineda beat World Cupper Rose Noble of Makati City, 4-0. In the finals, Jan Jan outclassed Aileen Oclarit of the Butuan City Dart Club, 5-1.

The tournament is a non-sanctioned event thus the seeding format was not utilized. Luck of the draw dominated the pairings.

In the Youth Singles event, Troy Timtim of Panabo City won over Emmanuel Ampo of Sandoval Dart Club of Cabadbaran. The Fixed-Four Person team was won by AGNOR composed of Vic Castañares, Dodong Nollora, Mario Saclet and Dixie Ybañez and while the Fixed-Three Person Team Snipers - Pier One won with Toto Andrade, Dhoe Macasaquit and Ricky Santiago. In the open draw events, the pair of Castañares and Jojo Barellano beat the tandem of Ilagan and Ybañez in the Draw Doubles while Alvin Macahilos, Gilbert Noble and Bobot Quinones prevailed over Macasaquit, Ybañez and Aries Quijano in the Draw Triples.

AGNOR Capitol Darts Club led by Edwin Dacera organized the event.

Updated December 27, 2006  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.