www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum




Local Darters Dominate All Events of
8th Mayor Muslimin G. Sema Dart Tournament
With reports from Engr. Tinoy Guerra

Local darters of Cotabato City dominated all events of the recently concluded 8th Mayor Muslimin G. Sema Dart Tournament held last June 16-17, 2006 at Benjie Carwash and Dart Venue located along Sinsuat Ave., Cotabato City.

Cotabato City Darters Association (CCDA) players Romy Bañas, Kidz Budzal and Jon Dabon teamed up to grab the Classified Draw Triples event while Davaoeño Jojo Barellano drew CCDA's Darwin Dabon as partner to bag the Classified Draw doubles event. Dart Federation of Kutawato (DFK) player Pabling Cadungog and local boy Rizvan Mojado won the Open Singles and the Youth Singles events, respectively.

The complete results are as follows:

Classified Draw Triples
  Champion:   Romy Bañas (Cotabato City),
Kidz Budzal (Cotabato City) and
Jon Dabon (Cotabato City)
  2nd Place:   Arvin Deceña (Koronadal City),
Tinoy Guerra (Cotabato City) and
Willy Mendoza (Cotabato City)
  Joint 3rd Place:   Melvin Dillo,
Greg Lebanan (Koronadal City) and
Bong Tan (Cotabato City)
      Jun Ahmad,
King Cañedo (Davao City) and
Dodo Renoblas

Classified Draw Doubles
  Champion:   Jojo Barellano (Davao City) and
Darwin Dabon (Cotabato City)
  2nd Place:   Gerry Garde (Upi, Maguindanao) and
Tinoy Guerra (Cotabato City)
  Joint 3rd Place:   Pabling Cadungog (Cotabato City) and
Tata Mosne (Cotabato City)
      Jong Gonzales (Kidapawan City) and
Yam Sulaik (Kidapawan City)

Youth Singles
  Champion:   Rizvan Mojado (Cotabato City)
  2nd Place:   Boyet Arino (Upi, Maguindanao)
  Joint 3rd Place:   Ardee Sixto (Cotabato City)
      Grace Zulueta (Cotabato City)

Open Singles
  Champion:   Pabling Cadungog (Cotabato City)
  2nd Place:   Romy Bañas (Cotabato City)
  Joint 3rd Place:   Jojo Barellano (Davao City)
      Allan Elveña (Kidapawan City)
  Joint 5th Place:   Darwin Dabon (Cotabato City)
      Jojo Gilsana (Isulan, Sultan Kudarat)
      Jong Gonzales (Kidapawan City)
      Jory Karim (Cotabato City)

The tournament, sanctioned by the National Dart Foundation of the Philippines (NDFP), is an NDFP ranking event where the top players in the singles event will earn points based on their performance. It was organized by the Dart Federation of Kutawato, through the Office of the City Mayor, in celebration of the 47th Araw ng Kutabato Festival.

Updated June 26, 2006  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.