www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum




Koronadal Darters Top Ladies and Open Singles Events
of 5th Mayor Ramon Piang, Sr. Tournament

With reports from Bobby Tarnate

South Cotabato Darters Association (Socodarts) players Sheila May Braña and Ian Perez, both of Koronadal City, topped the Ladies' Singles and Open Singles events, respectively, of the recently concluded 5th Mayor Ramon Piang, Sr. National Dart Tournament held last June 9 - 10, 2006 at Palec Dart House in Upi, Maguindanao.

Perez drew Socodarts teammate Arnel Elveña to bag the Classified Draw Doubles Events while Upian Dart Club (UDC) player Bon-Bon Gecosala won the Youth Singles event. The troika of Cotabatao City Darters Association (CCDA) player Bert Serenobis and Santiago and Tata Sarmiento of the Upian Darters secured the pre-tournament Classified Draw Triples event.

The complete results are as follows:

Classified Draw Triples
  Champion:   Santiago Sarmiento (Upi, Maguindanao),
Tata Sarmiento (Upi, Maguindanao) and
Bert Serenobis (Cotabato City)
  2nd Place:   Apid Meria (Upi, Maguindanao),
John Fuentes (Cotabato City) and
Brando Sevillano (Upi, Maguindanao)
  Joint 3rd Place:   Jake Gecosala (Upi, Maguindanao),
Adimar Labajo (Upi, Maguindanao) and
Wayne Pagente (Upi, Maguindanao)
      Celso Flores (Upi, Maguindanao),
Joey Palec (Upi, Maguindanao) and
Totoy Perey (Upi, Maguindanao)

Youth Singles
  Champion:   Bon-Bon Gecosala (Upi, Maguindanao)
  2nd Place:   Zaldy Alquizalas (Upi, Maguindanao)
  3rd Place:   Den-Den Lucero (Upi, Maguindanao)
  4th Place:   Nonoy Ninte (Upi, Maguindanao)

Classified Draw Doubles
  Champion:   Arnel Elveña (Koronadal City) and
Ian Perez (Koronadal City)
  2nd Place:   Tinoy Guerra (Cotabato City) and
Nico Jovellano (Upi, Maguindanao)
  Joint 3rd Place:   Johnny Faeldonia (Cotabato City) and
John Yap (Cotabato City)
      Pabling Cadungog (Cotabato City) and
Christine Sarmiento (Upi, Maguindanao)

Ladies' Singles
  Champion:   Sheila May Braña (Koronadal City)
  2nd Place:   Lorna Quibuyen (Cotabato City)
  Joint 3rd Place:   Jean Mosquera (Koronadal City)
      Grace Zulueta (Cotabato City)

Open Singles
  Champion:   Ian Perez (Koronadal City)
  2nd Place:   Sheila May Braña (Koronadal City)
  Joint 3rd Place:   Jong Gonzales (Cotabato City)
      Angelito Mosne (Cotabato City)

The tournament, sanctioned by the National Dart Foundation of the Philippines (NDFP), is an NDFP ranking event where the top players in the singles event will earn points based on their performance. It was organized by the Upian Darters, through the Office of the Municipal Mayor, in celebration of the 51st Founding Anniversary of the Municipality of Upi of the Province of Maguindanao.

Updated June 16, 2006  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.