www.ndfpdarts.com Profile
Plans & Programs Contact Us
Directory Forum




NDFP No. 1 Men's and Women's Players
Top Singles Events of 2nd Mayor Fernando Q. Miguel Cup
With Reports from Sheila May Braña and Engr. Tinoy Guerra

NDFP No. 1 Men's and Women's players Jojo Barellano of Davao City and Sheila May Braña of Koronadal City further moved up in the NDFP Ranking Points table after topping the Men's and Ladies' Singles events, respectively, of the recently concluded 2nd Honorable Mayor Fernando Q. Miguel Cup P50,000 Invitational Dart Tournament held last January 5, 6, and 7, 2005 at the Marbel Food Harbor and EMR Center in Koronadal City, South Cotabato.

Presented by Honorable Mayor Fernando Q. Miguel and the local government of Koronadal City in celebration of the Araw ng Koronadal, the event was organized by the organized and presented by the South Cotabato Darters Association (Socodarts) and SCOMBAC Sports Club in cooperation with the City Government of Koronadal and supported by Honorable Councilor Edwin "Bong" G. Arbis, EMR Center and Marbel Food Harbor.

A simple Opening Ceremony preceded the start of the tournament and was highlighted by the inspirational message of City Administrator Marcelita M. Lucido, representing City Mayor Fernando Q. Miguel. Also present during the affair were City Councilor Edwin "Bong" G. Arbis and dart venue owners Jojo Reyes of Migz Beer and Barbeque and Reinier Bautista of Marbel Food Harbor. NDFP Southern Mindanao Regional Manager Jong Gonzales, Socodarts President Budz Yap and event organizer Peps Marivelles were on hand to welcome the participants and guests.

Classified Draw Doubles
The Classified Draw Doubles was the first event with 56 players (28 pairs). Karaan Davao Darters Association, Inc. (KADDAI) player Jay-Jay Bacotot drew Association of General Santos Darters (Agendarts) player Peter Lao and won over Socodarts player Paul Corros and KADDAI's Jecle Rosales.

Ladies’ Singles
In the Ladies' Singles event, Socodarts player and NDFP No. 1 Women's player Sheila May Braña beat North Cotabato Dart Club (NCDC) player Jevie Curato of Kidapawan City. With her victory, Braña added 12 points to her NDFP Women’s Ranking to solidify her position at the No. 1 position over Robson player Jan-Jan Hinojales of Davao City. Curato picked up an additional 8 point to retain her No. 3 position in the NDFP Women's Ranking.

Men’s Singles
Asia Pacific Cupper and NDFP No. 1 Men's player Jojo Barellano of Davao City emerged victorious in a field of 48 players in the Men’s Singles event. Barellano won over fellow Davaoeño Kiking Gumanid in their exciting finals encounter. With his victory, Barellano earned an additional 16 points to retain his position at the No. 1 position. Gumanid picked up an additional 12 points and jumped from a six-way tie in the No. 10 position to a two-way tie in the No. 8 position in the NDFP Men’s Ranking.

Fixed-Four Person Team
The Fixed-Four Person Team event drew a total of 13 teams (52 players). Team Davao composed of Barellano, Gumanid, Long-Long Longyapon and guest player Bobot Estrellan of Agendarts emerged victorious over local bet Team Back Street I (Socodarts) composed of Paul Corros, Bryan Decena, Arnel Elveña and Weng Jaena.

View Results and Pictures  
Updated January 10, 2007  

Robson Spectra Dartboard - Triangular Wire Robson Cues - Distinctly Different Robson Dartboard Robson Tungsten - The Choice of Champions!
Sportshouse - All the Games you Play!   www.chrissports.net
copyright 2005 - 2007 www.ndfpdarts.com All Rights Reserved.